Upcoming conferences and training.

Just a quick update. I’ve been really occupied with my personal life, and there’s been a lot of workplace drama here to keep me distracted. Alberta is in the midst of interesting times for post secondary, and we’re seeing huge budget cuts, a transition to online learning, and high executive turnover here. This isn’t a blog about post-secondary and politics though, this is a blog about testing.

This last month I finished submitting my abstract and personal information for the CAST 2013 conference. Everything should be ready to go, and I’m more excited than ever to be there and to participate in conversations around testing. Next month I’ll be participating in the AST’s Foundations course, from their Black Box Software Testing series. At less than a tenth of the price, I’m curious to compare it to the ISTQB Foundations course I took a year ago. I don’t expect them to be directly comparable, after all one is online while the other was classroom, and the course content is expected to be a lot different as well. I’ll blog on this once the course is complete, in early May.

Leave a Reply

