CAST 2013

I’m speaking at CAST 2013! Living 150 km from the nearest urban center, things can start to feel really isolated here. I started this blog, my twitter account, and all the rest to try to battle the isolation of a small team in a remote location. Conferences are an important way for me to stay involved in the field, so I’m really excited to have this opportunity.
    There’s lots of time still to polish up my talk and presentation, but I think it’ll be lots of fun. I’m going to apply lessons learned as a firefighter to my work in software testing. Hopefully we can do some back and forth and have fun. I’ve got an MA in History, so I came to software testing through the back door. Without former QA training, pulling in skills and tools from other aspects of my life has been essential to me. The attitude and lessons from the Context Driven school of testing have been perfect for me, so I hope I can give a little bit back to the community.
    I can’t wait to be there, and I can’t wait to meet everyone. Now I wonder what  Madison, WI is like?

One comment

  1. Awesome, looking forward to hearing your talk and saying Hi

Leave a Reply

